Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Mailing Address
Lake Superior State University Department of Athletics
James Norris Center
650 W. Easterday Ave.
Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.  49783
Phone: (906) 635-2877   ·   Fax: (906) 635-7582

Staff Directory

Athletics Staff - Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Dr. David Paitson Athletics Director (906) 635-2625 dpaitson@lssu.edu
Jennifer Constantino Compliance Officer/Senior Women's Administrator (906) 635-2809 jconstantino@lssu.edu
Dr. Brian Snyder Faculty Athletics Representative (906) 635-2658 bsnyder@lssu.edu
Barb Marsh Administrative Assistant (906) 635-2877 bmarsh@lssu.edu
Ricco Righetti Compliance Assistant (906)-635-2809 rrighetti@lssu.edu

Athletic Communications/Game Management

Name Title Phone Email
Cullen Maksimowski Athletic Communications Director (906)-635-2807 cmaksimowski@lssu.edu

Athletics Training

Name Title Phone Email
Natalie Reynolds Athletic Trainer, MS ATC (906) 635-2847 nreynolds1@lssu.edu
John Teasley Athletic Trainer, M. Ed., ATC (906) 635-2604 jteasley@lssu.edu

Facilities/Pro Shop

Name Title Phone Email
Dennis Suggitt Pro Shop Manager (906) 635-3111 dsuggitt1@lssu.edu

Marketing/Ticketing

Name Title Phone Email
Hunter Perry Marketing and Ticketing Director (906)-635-2601 hperry1@lssu.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Hettinga Head Coach/Assistant Director of Athletics (906) 635-2174 shettinga@lssu.edu
Rodney Clarke Assistant Coach (906) 635-2607 rclarke@lssu.edu
Ted Stowe Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach (906) 635-2607 tstowe@lssu.edu
Justin Davenport Volunteer Assistant Coach
Marcus Davis Strength & Conditioning Coach
Tim Kisner Special Assistant Coach of Scouting

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu
Tony Crisp Assistant Coach

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Damon Whitten Head Coach (906) 635-6665 dwhitten@lssu.edu
Rich Metro Assistant Coach (906) 635-2605 rmetro@lssu.edu
Mike York Assistant Coach (906) 635-2835 myork1@lssu.edu
Terry Barbeau Volunteer Goaltending Coach
Paul Prucha Equipment Manager (906) 635-7546 pprucha@lssu.edu
Terry Metro Director of Hockey Operations and Strength & Conditioning Coordinator tmetro@lssu.edu
Wesley DeJong Hockey Operations Assistant

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Lokken Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2638 blokken@lssu.edu
Sara Holt Assistant Coach (906) 635-2368 sholt@lssu.edu
Dionne Parker Assistant Coach/JV Head Coach (906) 635-2368 dparker6@lssu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Andrew McKenney Head Coach (906) 635-2637 amckenney@lssu.edu
Tony Crisp Assistant Coach

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Luke Ogren Head Coach (906) 635-2606 logren@lssu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Dave Schmidlin Head Coach (906) 635-2143 dschmidlin1@lssu.edu
Dr. Joseph Susi Volunteer Assistant Coach (906) 635-2161

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Rob Gallinger Interim Head Coach (906) 635-2765 rgallinger@lssu.edu